Getting Started…

Hi everyone!  I’m starting up this blog in order to share my experience (or lack of) on my motorcycle.  I want to be able to grow with this blog as a grow as a rider.  What my goals are for this blog is to share what I do, as well to give any tips that I can figure out throughout this process.

To start, I began riding at the end of last June on a Honda VLX600.  (I’m trying to put up a picture but not sure if I did it the right way, I’m still very, very green to this whole blogging thing).  From the end of June to about September, I put roughly 2500 miles on my bike.  Since September, I haven’t had a whole lot of time to ride, so my bike hasn’t racked up too many miles since then.  Most of the riding I did was just around the area I live, to and from the West Virginia, Ohio, Pennsylvania area.

Heading into this riding season, I have now moved up to a Honda Shadow Spirit VT750DC.  This was my dad’s bike, but since he moved up to a Kawasaki Vulcan 900, I’m moving up as well.  What I am trying to start doing this year is going on some longer day trips, where I will be out riding most of the day.  I hope to put multiple thousands of miles on during the summer, and starting this year, I also want to start to get into some motorcycle camping.  My plan is to start out smaller, and eventually end the summer on a multiple day trip, riding several hundred miles on that trip alone before it is all said and done.  Nothing is set in stone yet, so we shall see.

I guess I will wrap this up now since this is just my starting post.  Anyone that reads this please feel free to comment and let me know what you’d like to know, and anything I can improve on.

 

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

